Nane tsokha


Nane tsokha, nane gad,
Me kinel mange yo dad!
Syr vydtjava palorom,
Me kinel mange yo rom!

Dado, kin mange chenya,
O chenya sumnakune.
Na kinesa o chenya,
Na beshava dro chaya!

Zageyom me drey da sado,
Zriskirdyom me tzveto,
Prekirdyom ke les shero,
Te kames miro ilo.

Nane tsokha, nane gad,
Me kinel mange yo dad!
Syr vydtjava palorom,
Me kinel mange yo rom!

I’ve no sweater, no blouse,
My father can buy them for me!
If I get married,
My husband can buy them for me!

Daddy, buy me earrings,
Earrings of gold.
If you won’t buy the earrings,
I won’t stay a maiden!

I went into a garden,
I picked a flower,
I fixed it to my head,
So you would want my heart.

I’ve no sweater, no blouse,
My father can buy them for me!
If I get married,
My husband can buy them for me!

5 Comments

Filed under gypsy

5 responses to “Nane tsokha

  1. gargamel

    thank you. I’ve been looking for this for a very long time. I wonder why google doesn’t have the The Romanès language is spoken and understood by 80% of the Gypsies in the world

  2. gargamel

    if you like this music you should listen to this band http://www.nadara.org/musiquenad3english.htm

  3. gargamel

    and this is another intresting one but in romanian language

  4. gargamel

    i forgot the link :)

  5. Serena

    Нанэ цоха, нанэ гад…
    Мэк кинэл мангэ ё Дад!
    -Сыр выджява палором –
    мэк кинэл мангэ ё ром.

    Дадо, кин мангэ чэня.
    О ченя сумнакунэ.
    На кинэса о чэня,
    на бэшава дро чая.

    Загэём мэ дрэ да садо,
    Зрискирдём мэ цвэто,
    прикэкдём лэс кэ шеро

    тэ камэс, миро ило!

Leave a Reply

